It Wasn’t Us

Normally I take a concept regarding faith and expand on it such as self-control, preparing the soil, doubt, not feeling worthy, etc. But I do more  than sit on my computer and reflect and provide my opinion on faith based issues. I also do quite a bit of other activities in my life I want to share with yall.

One in particular I am extremely in love with is music. I play the acoustic guitar quite a bit. I’ll play rock songs, pop songs, covers of songs, etc. The two genres I play the most though are 1) praise and worship music, and 2) country music. I actually help lead a praise and worship band at my church. I absolutely love it.

But like I said, besides praise and worship music I enjoy playing country music the most. I even began writing songs, country songs. So that brings me to the purpose of this post. I’m gonna start posting different songs I’ve written as well as continue write faith based posts. I feel like sharing my songs for others to see besides just me and a 2 of my good friends. I hope yall enjoy the songs I write as well as my faith based posts.

So with that said here is one song I wrote, a song that really hits me whenever I play it just because it has so much meaning behind, so much heart and tears poured out behind it. It’s called “It Wasn’t Us

When I saw it everything went quiet
People all around but no sound
I couldn’t feel my heart beat
As my whole world went dark

Him on one knee at Tunnel Beach
Asking you what every girl dreams of
That’s when reality set in, you kissin him
When all hope was lost

There comes a time, when true love decides
You never know when, you never know where
But eventually it does and 2 to 1 yall become
Unfortunately it wasn’t us

I took too long, to make my move
And when I did the timing was wrong
Now you have a ring on your hand I longed to hold
But it wasn’t me who slipped it on

There comes a time, when true love decides
You never know when, you never know where
But eventually it does and 2 to 1 yall become
Unfortunately it wasn’t us

As much as my heart aches
And all my hope escapes
I wish yall a marriage of blessings
A love that’ll never die

There comes a time, when true love decides
You never know when, you never know where
But eventually it does and 2 to 1 yall become
Unfortunately it wasn’t us

 

(end)

Leave a Reply

